Sleep Training, or Not

I have a confession. William isn’t sleeping through the night yet, and I kind of don’t mind. Don’t get me wrong. I do mind the forgetful mushy brain that creeps into my workday, but I don’t mind these quiet moments.
20140203-215605.jpg
He was sleeping pretty well until he started teething. There are some other factors involved. I have spent too much time getting Estelle to sleep all night for almost 5 years, and the results are mediocre. STILL. Why bother? I might just ride the wave, and see where William ends up. I have resources and know-how if I want to course correct. Also, soothing a baby without picking him up is kind of hard to do when the kids share a room. Seemingly endless crying is involved, and nobody wants both kids up at the same time. Has anyone had much luck with shared rooms and getting babies to sleep for longer stretches?

While we are on the subject of sleep, I might just skip folding laundry in favor of an early bedtime.

Stephanie

One Response to Sleep Training, or Not

  1. Annie says:

    Cleaning and scubbing( folded laundry included) can wait for tomorrow – for babies grow up we learn to our sorrow. So quiet down cobwebs, dust go to sleep~ Stephanie’s rocking her baby and bibles don’t keep…..and by the way Stephanie, lots of babies, kids and adults don’t sleep through the night! David and Christopher shared a room ….I remember more nights of
    waking than sleeping, but come daylight-all seemed good! And I am sure Estelle’s and Williams smiles wipe away the memory of those not so good nights….you just keep on rocking that William!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

